Shreekumar Varma

Shreekumar Varma is an author, playwright, poet, newspaper columnist and translator, known for the novels Lament of Mohini (2000), Maria's Room (2010), Devil's Garden (2006), The Magic Store of Nu-Cham-Vu (2009) and the historical book Pazhassi Raja: The Royal Rebel (1997). He is a recipient of the RK Narayan Award (2015), the Charles Wallace Fellowship (2004), and was Writer-in-Residence at Stirling University, Scotland. His plays include The Dark Lord (1986), Bow of Rama (1993), Platform (2005), Midnight Hotel (2009), Five (2010) and Cast Party (2012).
Year: 2017